Color Mixing Video on Youtube

Hey guys! I want to fill you in on my latest video. I was really excited to make it, as it marks my first video in front on the camera. Which was nerve racking, but fun!

In the video I demonstrate how I mix my colors for my beach paintings. I keep it fairly simple, although color theory can get very complex if you haven’t studied it. I use a double primary palette of 2 reds, 2 yellows, and 2 blues along with purple, pink, white and Burnt Sienna.

Here is a complete list of all the colors that I use:

  • Pthalo Blue
  • Ultramarine Blue
  • Cadmium Yellow Medium
  • Cadmium Yellow Light
  • Cadmium Red Light
  • Alizarin Crimson 
  • Titanium White
  • Burnt Sienna
  • Turquoise Blue
  • Manganese Violet
  • Bright Pink
  • Sap Green
  • Permanent Green Light

 

 

I have always been wildly passionate about color. I am constantly looking at colors everywhere I go. I believe this is an important part of being an artist, because as artists, our colors are our friends.

I hope you enjoy it, and until next time,

let’s bring some color into the world!

Ryan Kimba

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

Official Banner

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings! I love to paint the sea and also enjoy writing and traveling.

Leave a Reply

