Bahama Bound!

I’m super excited to be traveling to the Bahamas at the end of this month for some much needed R and R! This trip will mark my first time to a tropical island, and it will also be my first ever cruise as well! 

So needless to say, it should be a sun-filled, sand-between-my-toes adventure!

In the Bahamas I will be swimming with dolphins on the beach! I swam with them before in Key Largo, and I am very pumped to relive the experience. Dolphins are some of the most amazing creatures on this planet. Not only do I love the ocean, but I adore the animals that inhabit it as well.

So in honor of my impending cruise, I thought it was only fitting to paint a dolphin in palette knife form. Here it is, entitled “Playing in Crystal Waters.”

Playing in Crystal WatersPlaying in Crystal Waters,   Oils on canvas,    11×14 inches

Check out my new beach painting tutorial on Youtube when you get a chance!

I would have to say that this is my favorite video I’ve done so far. I’m proud of this one! The colors are so interesting and make the whole scene spring to life. I hope you enjoy it.

*And don’t forget to subscribe to my channel for future beach painting videos.

I hope all of you had a good weekend and I wish you a productive week in your creative endeavors.

Let’s bring some color into the world,

Ryan Kimba 

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

iusb_760x100

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings! I love to paint the sea and also enjoy writing and traveling.

Leave a Reply

