Come on in! A Sneak Peak into my Studio

Normally I’m pretty private about my studio, as it is my one true safeguard. A place I can go to and get away from the world for a while. To lose myself in my beach paintings.

But revealing yourself is a large part of having a blog in the first place, so I figured I would show you a picture of my working station in my art studio. The rest you’ll just have to leave up to your imagination!

20170303_062411.jpg

This is where the magic happens! I also have some tables for framing, prepping, and painting the edges of my canvases, not to mention a large storage closet. And yes, I do have brushes even though I am a palette knife-only painter! I just don’t have the heart to get rid of them. They bring back too many good memories.

You’ll notice that my studio is :

  • Organized (this is key if you want to be a productive painter. You need to know where everything is)


  • Clean (artists are too messy; remember that people will need to enter your studio from time to time)


  • Simple (I have everything I need for my art practice. Nothing more. Nothing less)

What is your art studio like? Or your “creativity station?”

I’m happy to announce that I received 2 sales in the last couple of days on Etsy!!! Things are starting to pick up, slowly but surely. Hey, you know what they say–it’s all about baby steps. We had to learn to walk before we could sprint.

Here is a link to my shop– http://www.etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings

I will be catching up on a LOT of painting this weekend, so I’m looking forward to becoming lost for a few days!

And don’t forget to check out my newest Youtube video on my art/self-development channel.

So as I like to say, let’s bring some more color into the world.

Your friend with the clean studio,

Ryan Kimba

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ryan-kimba.html?tab=artwork

etsy-banner

 

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings! I love to paint the sea and also enjoy writing and traveling.

Leave a Reply

