Making Waves…with a Palette Knife!

I feel a tremendous affection for the sea. This is apparent in my artwork. But then, most people feel an affinity to the marine world. With oil painting, however, it is the perfect outlet to show the world the joy I feel for the beach. Words only go so far.

My goal for every beach painting is to make the sea shine; to give it personality and character. To breathe a colorful life into it.

In my heart, my paintings are my paradise.

1Where the Waves Crash.  Oil painting on canvas : 16×20 inches

They grant me the liberty to escape to a brighter place, a more peaceful place. Such is the power of art. It can evoke many different feelings and have extraordinary power.

By using solely palette knives, I have managed to forge a highly unique style for myself. One of rich color, 3D-like textures, and simple beauty. Simple is the best way to describe my style.

It is an honor to be a artistic spokesman for the sea.

2.jpg

I recently posted my second video on Youtube. Check it out below and show some love by liking and subscribing for future videos.

I enjoy bringing color into the world with each new beach painting! I hope you feel the same about your own talent. The world needs a little more color in it, I like to say. So until next time, follow your passion. It will lead you straight into your purpose.

Here’s to a glorious day,

Ryan Kimba

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

http://etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings

etsy-banner

 

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings. My works are colorful, vibrant, and richly textured! I am also big into personal development.

2 thoughts on “Making Waves…with a Palette Knife!”

Leave a Reply

