Lending a Helping Hand

Time and time again I find that artists are insecure. A lot of times they don’t believe in themselves. I have received numerous discouraging e-mails and messages over the years that really speak to this truth, such as “Oh no, I can’t sell my stuff..I’m no good,” or “I didn’t receive the ‘art gene,'” or even “I’ll NEVER make it as an artist. I didn’t go to art school.” My mission as an artist is to help my peers as much as I possibly can. I have devoted my career to it. Even if it is only through motivation or inspiration.

That is what this blog is all about.

That is what my new Youtube channel is for.

I’d like to assist because I have been there myself. I have personally been molded by failure and mistakes. I have taken huge risks and came up awfully short. I, like them, have been touched by discouragement and lack of hope. But if I could get through all of that, I believe that you can too. I believe in you and your artistic abilities and aspirations. If you are willing to struggle, grow, change, and persist, I am 100% confident that you will make it as a professional artist! Those are the ingredients required for massive success in any creative endeavor.

Let’s share in our creative journey together, shall we? Nothing would make me happier.

Here is a new painting of a beautiful sunset I recently finished. Check out the second photo to see the rich and 3-D textures characteristic of my style.

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

1Night Bright.  Oils on canvas: 16×20 inches

 

2

 

Click here to watch my art tutorial video on Youtube: 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoDaJL5tkFEHCzrC_yYrmcA

 

And don’t forget to share with your friends and family. I’d greatly appreciate your support in spreading the word about my art.

S0 until next time,

don’t be afraid to fail. It may take years to establish yourself, but it only begins with a single step!

Ryan Kimba 

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings

etsy-banner

 

 

 

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings. My works are colorful, vibrant, and richly textured! I am also big into personal development.

Leave a Reply

