Let’s Make ’17 a Sure Thing!

Long before I was a palette knife painter of tropical beaches, I was quite the avid drawer. I drew all day every day. But not so much anymore. As I replaced my graphite pencils with painting mediums, I took to the sky and haven’t looked back. I just love working with color and wet paints. Which definitely isn’t a bad thing. It just means you have evolved as an artist.

And in light of the holiday season and the New Year, I thought I’d share with you some of my old drawings, dating back to when I was a teenager. I was going through them the other day on the old computer.

Who doesn’t love a good snowman, right?

solace-in-the-snow

frozen-friends

As the new year approaches, it is a new chance to re-invent ourselves. And I don’t mean in a cliche, cheesy “New Year’s resolution” kind of a way. I’m talking about personal growth. That is what a new year is all about. Getting smarter, better, stronger, and more successful than you were the year before. Becoming a more loving person.

And for us artists, it is another 365 to get our art out into the world and use it to spread joy; to touch other’s souls. Art is such an incredible thing!

If you haven’t had the chance to check out my official website, you can view it here: http://www.ryankimbaart.com

2017 will be special for me because I am starting my own art tutorial channel on Youtube! This will give me the chance to truly shine and show the world how I do what I do.

I wish you all love, peace, hope, and wisdom over the next coming year. I hope it is everything you want it to be.

 

And until next time,

Let’s bring some color into the world!

Ryan Kimba

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RKSeascapePaintings

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ryan-kimba.html?tab=artwork

etsy-banner

 

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings. My works are colorful, vibrant, and richly textured! I am also big into personal development.

Leave a Reply

