Youtube Bound!

As some of you know, I’m in the process of starting my own art tutorial channel on Youtube. I’m excited about it because not only will it be fun-filled art instruction, it will also be part self-development as well.

I’m a HUGE student of personal development!

I know that as long as I am reading, growing, stretching, and learning–I am happy and alive. And with my own art channel, I hope to inspire others in the same way. My main goal is to help other artists, whether it be with their businesses, their problems and challenges, or simply encouraging them to pick up a paintbrush for the very first time. The possibilities are endless.

I’m hoping to have my first video up by the end of December. There are still a lot of fires to put out, to say the least. For instance, I have very little video editing experience. So to gain some I have been reading a bunch of articles and asking professionals for assistance. I even hired a guy to write me my own theme song!

Needless to say, I’m sure that it will be a very interesting start to this particular journey.

I love to show you guys new work with every post, and this one will be no exception. Here is one of the four paintings I finished over Thanksgiving break, entitled “Call of the Dunes.” You can nearly smell the fresh paint!

call-of-the-dunesCall of the Dunes. Oils on canvas  11×14 inches

Palette knives are so incredible to paint with and I can’t wait to show folks all of the little tricks of the trade. If you enjoyed this post, be sure to like and follow my blog for future art posts.

Looking forward to what’s next,

Ryan Kimba

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

etsy-banner

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings. My works are colorful, vibrant, and richly textured! I am also big into personal development.

Leave a Reply

