Protect the Turtles!!

Sea turtle conservation has always been an important issue for me, mainly because of the important role turtles play in their marine environment. My love of marine biology and sea turtles even led me to write a children’s book about sea turtles, called “Sea Beds.” https://www.amazon.com/Sea-Beds-Shaun-Williams-ebook/dp/B009P63DP4/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1477776998&sr=8-2&keywords=sea+beds+by+shaun+williams

I’ve had the privilege of visiting several sea turtle rehabilitation centers in Florida and they were invaluable experiences, to say the least. We must ALL contribute to the overall health and vitality of the world’s beaches and oceans. We may not own them, but they must be protected. That is what my beach scenes are all about–revealing the ocean in all its glory and beauty.

Here is my latest palette knife painting to commemorate my love for those hardy little creatures that live in a shell.

 

the-great-raceThe Great Race.” Oils on canvas, 11×14″

 

Sorry it has been a while! I’ve been patiently nursing a broken finger and have also been sick for the past month! But I am doing a lot better.

I’m excited to announce that I will be starting my own Youtube channel in the coming months!!! 🙂 I will let you know more when the time comes.

Have a great week everyone,

Ryan Kimba

etsy-banner

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

https://www.etsy.com/shop/RKBeachPaintings?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings. My works are colorful, vibrant, and richly textured! I am also big into personal development.

Leave a Reply

