Back From Boynton Beach! And ITCHING to paint…

I arrived back in Michigan yesterday afternoon from Fort Lauderdale Airport. All in all it was a pretty special trip, albeit a little too short for my liking! I visited my grandma in Boynton Beach, which is a charming little town near West Palm. The highlight of my trip was going to a private beach in Delray, which was suprisingly beautiful. They don’t call them “private” for nothing. Boy, do they sure make you feel like home. And it was great not having crowds.

I feel like I have a plethora of inspiration in my hat from being in sunny Florida. I can’t wait to get back in the studio and crank out some more beach paintings!

Here is a photo from the boardwalk at Boynton Beach, where I have been going for over 5 years now. Also, below is a new painting of mine to commemorate it. These palette knife paintings are really coming along 🙂

florida-76

view-from-the-topView from the top. 16×20. Oils on canvas

I’m excited to announce my first two sales on Etsy in the last two weeks! I have only had my shop for a few months but I am starting to see some healthy progress. The growth process of any business takes time, but I look forward to seeing what my art practice has in store for me!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/RKSeascapePaintings?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Be sure to stay tuned for my next post this Sunday, where I will be showing you another painting tutorial, featuring the painting above, called “View from the Top.” It should be very fun and informative, and hopefully it will inspire you to pick up your art materials and paint something wonderful yourself. As artists we must look for inspiration all around us.

I hope everyone had a terrific Labor Day, and an even better Tuesday! 

Until next time,

Ryan Kimba

Logo

http://www.ryankimbaart.com

http://www.fineartamerica.com/profiles/ryan-kimba.html

 

 

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings. My works are colorful, vibrant, and richly textured! I am also big into personal development.

Leave a Reply

