Commissions PLEASE!

As an artist there is no greater experience than painting a personal commission for a client. At this moment I have just finished up my third commission in the last couple of weeks. I always welcome commissions because they afford me the chance to stretch myself as a creator.

All in all I have been doing commission work for about 10 years now! I’ve painted people’s pets (dogs, cats, turtles!) animals, their homes and families, their businesses, even dreams they had while sleeping! The most satisfying part about doing this is seeing the look of joy and wonderment on a client’s face. A lot of times I have seen tears. It isn’t just about the money for me. Their reactions validate my abilities as a painter.

Here is the most recent piece I’ve finished and delivered. It is a scene of a beach in Siesta Key, Florida, where the client has been traveling since she was a little girl. Here you can see the start and finish…..

20160204_142829

20160208_155644

It’s always incredible to watch a painting come to life! Starting with a blank white canvas and creating a world inside of it. That is what I love to do. And of course, I was lucky that she happened to want a seascape.

So for all of you artists out there, whether you work with ceramics, oils, acrylics, mixed media, or graphite—make sure not to pass up the opportunity to make someone else’s vision come to life. I promise it is a very challenging and gratifying experience.

Don’t forget to check out my new listings for sale on etsy

https://www.etsy.com/shop/RKSeascapePaintings?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Or you can follow me on facebook at   https://www.facebook.com/Ryan-Kimba-Seascape-Painter-1058228814241949/

Until next time,

Logo

http://www.ryankimbaart.com/

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ryan-kimba.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings! I love to paint the sea and also enjoy writing and traveling.

Leave a Reply

