A Whole New World…

Hello!

My name is Ryan and I’d like to welcome you to my first blog post, which I’m sure will be one of many more to come. As an artist, I tend to pour my soul into my work. I’d like to do the same thing here. I believe that creative blogs are perfect outlets to educate, enrich, and inspire. So with that being said, hopefully I can inspire you in one way or another.

I love painting realistic seascape paintings in oils. My journey has led me to here. I started out painting portraits, people’s homes and pets, animals, and landscapes. Now I’ve discovered that my voice and style belongs to the sea. Below is one of my beach paintings.

Image 1 (6)

As you can probably see, the above painting is bright, packed with color, peaceful, soothing, and tranquil. These qualities are indicative of my work as a visual artist. My art is not about me. It is about my viewers. I know that when I go into a gallery, attend an art fair, or just look at random art hanging on the wall—I apply it to ME. I think we all do that. We all have a visceral, gut reaction to the art we love or enjoy. For my viewers, I want to sweep them away to a warm, bright, and relaxing beach…a HAVEN of reflection and renewal!

I’ve recently opened a store on Etsy, where all of my new paintings are available for sale. I’m currently working very hard to promote and get my art business off of the ground. You can visit

https://www.etsy.com/shop/RKSeascapePaintings

 

I hope you have a wonderful evening, and I look forward to my next blog.

All the best,

Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.ryankimbaart.com/

https://www.facebook.com/Ryan-Kimba-Seascape-Painter-1058228814241949/

Author: ryankimba

I am a beach artist specializing in palette knife paintings! I love to paint the sea and also enjoy writing and traveling.

Leave a Reply

